Holiday is over!

It really has been a million years since my last letter to you. I took a break to be fully present during my vacation and to take some time to settle back into the rhythm of work. Speaking of my vacation, as you may know, it was in Nigeria.

There’s so much to tell about my experience in the motherland this time, from the opulence my friends and I indulged in during and after our friend’s wedding, to the multiple shocks I received from the prices of things, to the absolutely priceless privilege of spending time with family, friends, and my nephew 😊

Life really isn’t complete without love, love is nourishment for the soul.

One thing is prominent in my thoughts as a result of this just-concluded month-long vacation: GRATITUDE. Despite being a writer (albeit a lazy one), I am at a loss for words to adequately convey what this brief retreat has done for me.

So I’m writing this letter to tell you that I am grateful to have known you, grateful to be able to share my thoughts with you, grateful to breathe the same air as you, and grateful to watch your star burn at its brightest in this starry ocean we call the universe.

Till the next one my friend,

🥂 

Today’s Littling

Beauty isn't always beautiful, there is beauty that is chaotic, and there is beauty grim and dark - sending chills all over you, dangling mortality in your face... the temporariness of it all!

So, may your existence be beautiful, may you find beauty in the crevices of time, and outside of it - in the center of your eternal soul.